Cut to the Chase Productions was founded in 2005 by Artistic Director Jen Heyes.

Cut to the Chase is currently building a global reputation for conceiving and creating groundbreaking projects.  At the heart of their work is collaboration bringing innovative ideas, culture, audiences and world class artists together. The Cut to the Chase line up changes frequently always under the direction of Artistic director Jen Heyes. Through  multi media, live music, shifting perspectives and epic concepts  they seek out unusual and meaningful collaborations, building strong networks and partnerships across cities and boundaries.

Core Company
Jen Heyes – artistic director and founder

Brian Dodd – project manager/performer

Peter Whitby – education resource pack/ filmmaker/ website design

Rebecca Heyes – production assistant/ education resource pack researcher

Cut to the Chase Productions has built up a strong network of professional associates which include:
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra, Culture Liverpool, Everyman and Playhouse Theatres, Bill Elms Associates, The Bluecoat Arts Centre, MDI, Flamenco Vision, North West Playwrights, AGENT Marketing, Liverpool Culture Company, Aspire Trust Ltd, Clapperboard Uk Ltd, MJD Events, Mark McNulty – Photographer

Nick Birkinshaw – actor, Clemmy Clemendore – dancer/ choreographer, The Floral Pavilion, Dean Sullivan – actor, Pauline Daniels – actress, Chris Hannon – actor, Eithnie Browne – actress,  David Dawson – actor, Stephen Fletcher – actor, Cathy Tyson –actress, Fiona Gasper – commissioner, Lesley Garrett – singer, Jane Hogarth – actress, Steven Rayworth – actor, Sarah Llewellyn – composer, Olivia du Monceau – Designer, Amanda Stoodley – designer, Phil Saunders – Lighting design , Edward Watson – Composer, Peter Whitby – Film/ Web design, Sue Williams – Fundraising, Alex (Jake) Norton – actor, Juan Martin – composer/musician, Helen Martin – producer, Professor Ian Tracey – conductor/composer, Coletter Kane – writer, Esther Wilson – writer, Andrew Sherlock – writer, Nadia Drews – writer, Anthony Swords – film maker,Sabina Franklyn -actress, Amanda Perry Smith – actress, Jo Mousely – actress, Professor Gary Carpenter – composer, Nick Owen – director.

2 Responses

Leave a Reply